Cal Poly Mustang Ball - February 3, 2024

Ballroom & Latin DanceSport Competition

User Tools

Site Tools


2008 Cal Poly Mustang Ball

2008 Cal Poly Mustang Ball

Thank you to everyone who attended or participated in our 2nd Annual Mustang Ball DanceSport Competition on Saturday, February 9th, 2008!


We have the results and scoresheets for you, less than 24 hours after the close of the event!

2008 Mustang Ball Results

2008 Mustang Ball Scoresheets

Individual Results, grouped by studio and sorted by last name


Competition Photographs from our Team Photographer

If you have your own gallery from the Mustang Ball, please e-mail us at and we'll add a link to them here!

Media Coverage of the Competition

2008 Mustang Ball Staff

Chairman of Judges: Rex Lewis
Adjudicators: Nigel Clarke
Aliona Proskurov
Leonidus Proskurov
Roberta Sun
Alex Zagrean
Professional Showcase: Aliona Proskurov
Leonidus Proskurov
Master of Ceremonies & DJ: Wesley Acker
Scrutineer: Jessica Parra
Competition Organizer: Christopher Ellwood
Registrar: Laura LaGassa
Financial Coordinator: Eily Murphy
Awards Coordinator: Hallie Scott
Hospitality Coordinator: Danielle Sanzari
Housing Coordinator: Alex Vincent
Volunteer Coordinator: Ashley Moraes
Silent Auction Coordinator: Hallie Scott
Head Deck Captain: Ryan Manus
Head Runner: Chad Clawitter
Photographer: Brian Kurotsuchi

Previous Competitions

If you have any questions or comments about this year's competition, please don't hesitate to contact us at

2008.txt · Last modified: 2009/04/07 17:05 by chris