Cal Poly Mustang Ball - February 3, 2024

Ballroom & Latin DanceSport Competition

User Tools

Site Tools


2009 Cal Poly Mustang Ball

2009 Cal Poly Mustang Ball

Thank you to everyone who attended or participated in our 3rd Annual Mustang Ball DanceSport Competition on Saturday, April 4th, 2009!


Here are the official results and scoresheets from this year's event.


Competition Photographs from Brian K.

If you have your own gallery from the Mustang Ball, please e-mail us at and we'll add a link to them here!


<html> <object width=“480” height=“385”><param name=“movie” value=“”></param><param name=“allowFullScreen” value=“true”></param><param name=“allowscriptaccess” value=“always”></param><embed src=“” type=“application/x-shockwave-flash” width=“480” height=“385” allowscriptaccess=“always” allowfullscreen=“true”></embed></object> </html>

Media Coverage of the Competition

2009 Mustang Ball Staff

Chairman of Judges: Nigel Clarke
Adjudicators: Linda Drake
Youriy Pavlov
Anna Shahbazyan
Roberta Sun
Alex Zagrean
Professional Showcase: Youriy Pavlov
Anna Shahbazyan
Master of Ceremonies & DJ: Wesley Acker
Scrutineer: Christopher Ellwood
Competition Organizer: Eily Murphy
Registrar: Christopher Ellwood
Volunteer Coordinator: Sean Stavropoulos
Fundraising Coordinator: Jade Blessinger
Decorations Coordinator: Lori Todd
Housing Coordinator: Ann Huang
Graphic Design: Analia Pribyl
Awards Coordinator: Sara Whitney
Head Deck Captain: Laura Rice

Previous Competitions

If you have any questions or comments about this year's competition, please don't hesitate to contact us at

2009.txt · Last modified: 2012/02/09 00:00 by chris